The 2018 Subaru Outback Trim Levels

Klamath Falls Subaru

The 2018 Subaru Outback offers drivers a choice of six trim levels. With two available engines and scores of standard and available amenities, as well as symmetrical all-wheel drive across all trims, the new Outback is able to deliver its subtle blend of city, highway, and off-road capability any way you could ask for it. Here’s a quick rundown of what you can expect from each model.

2.5i Base

Like other 2.5i trim levels, the base model draws considerable strength from a 175-hp, 174 lb.-ft. of torque 2.5L boxer four-cylinder, with efficiency scores reaching up to 25 mpg in the city and 32 mpg on the highway*. Features include a rearview camera, 6.2-inch touchscreen, automatic headlights, Bluetooth connectivity, and roof rails with integrated cross bars.

2.5i Premium

The 2.5i Premium improves everything drivers love about the base level. The exterior showcases heated mirrors for all-weather visibility and rear privacy glass for security, while the interior maximizes comfort by offering dual-zone automatic climate control, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, heated front seats, and an eight-way power driver seat. You’ll even receive a standard 7-inch touchscreen.

2.5i Limited

Those opting for the 2.5i Limited will continue to see first-class features added to their Outback. A power moonroof can fill the cabin with outside light just as clearly and wonderfully as the 12-speaker Harman Kardon audio system fills it with sound, and a height-adjustable power liftgate allows for effortless loading and unloading. Further features include a blind-spot monitoring system with rear cross-traffic alert and heated rear seats.

2.5i Touring

The Touring lives up to its name by offering a satellite navigation system as standard, so you can make it from Medford to Portland without getting lost. Leather upholstery delivers flawless comfort, and a full suite of driver assistance features come fitted as standard.

3.6R Limited

The 3.6R Limited is the first of the Outback’s trim levels to upgrade to the ferocious 256-hp V6 engine, an ideal powerhouse for ardent off-roaders. Xenon headlights also come as standard, as do all the first-rate comfort and convenience features of the 2.5i Limited model.

3.6R Touring

The 3.6R Touring combines the power of the Outback’s six-cylinder engine with all of the top-of-the-line features and fittings mentioned above, allowing it to easily stand out as an unparalleled trim level.

Explore the Subaru Outback Trim Levels in Klamath Falls!

Whether you’d like to learn more about how certain Subaru Outback trim levels compare (like the Outback Premium vs. Limited) or you already know which Outback model is right for you, schedule a test drive at Klamath Falls Subaru today!


*EPA-estimated fuel economy. Actual mileage may vary.